Alexander Lee

Project Director, Grantmakers United for Trans Communities


Bré Campbell

Program Fellow, Groundswell Fund

Perry Cohen

Vice President, Tov Adama Foundation

Namita Chad

Senior Program Officer, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice

Ryan Li Dahlstrom

Program Officer, Fund for Trans Generations, Borealis Philanthropy

Masen Davis

Co-Chair, International Trans Fund

Alexandra DelValle

Director of Programs, Groundswell Fund

Wiktor Dynarski

Program Officer, Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights Open Society Foundations, Public Health Program

Gabriel Foster

Executive Director, Trans Justice Funding Project

Rebecca Fox

Program Officer, Wellspring Philanthropic Fund

Desiree Flores

U.S. Social Justice Program Director, Arcus Foundation

Kiyomi Fujikawa

Co-Director, Third Wave Fund

Ebony Harper

Program Associate, The California Endowment

Shaena Johnson

LGBTQ Racial Justice Fund Program Officer, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice

M. Dru Levasseur

Co-Founder and Vice-President, Jim Collins Foundation

Rickke Mananzala

Director of Programs, Borealis Philanthropy

Alisha Williams

Program Officer in the Social Justice Program, Arcus Foundation


GUTC is committed to being accountable to these values as it advances its core goals:

  • Accessibility
    We strive to remain accessible to trans people not yet connected to philanthropy or Funders for LGBTQ Issues who want to participate in investing in trans communities. We recognize the unequal power dynamics inherent in philanthropy, and the need to create accessible spaces that allow a diverse range of trans people to participate in philanthropy and organizational leadership.
  • Accountability 
    We strive to stay accountable and be responsive to the needs of a diverse trans community in order to improve the lived experiences of trans/GNC people.
  • Creativity
    We strive to create a generative space where we discuss ideas and solutions rather than focusing only on the problems. We seek to learn from past pitfalls in philanthropy and not recreate them.